Forums
in > Search
Welcome to Pinnacle Systems - Forums Sign in | Join | Help

MP4 file from drone still go through slows rendering before editing

Last post 01-04-2021, 5:29 by Tony P. 14 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  12-20-2020, 19:40 809624

MP4 file from drone still go through slows rendering before editing

Hi all,

I have been using Pinnacle Studio for many years.

If I import (quick import since files are on same PC) files from my Mavic Mini drone, those MP4 files still have a brown/green line and seem to take a while to be rendered correctly in order to be edited in PS23.

These MP4 files play fine in Windows video player, it's just that they don't import quickly into Pinnacle Studio. I believe the files are alMP4 format with same Codec, etc

•  12-21-2020, 3:12 809631 in reply to 809624

Re:MP4 file from drone still go through slows rendering before editing

What if you turn off background rendering ? Is editing smooth ?
  •  12-21-2020, 5:52 809639 in reply to 809624

Re: MP4 file from drone still go through slows rendering before editing

Your computer hardware specs don't really say much in terms of what hardware is inside of it.

See my computer hardware listed below. 

You also did not say what resolution the files are and how large are they. What do you have Setup>Control Panel>Export and Preview, Quality, Optimization, Render While Play, and Hardware Acceleration set to?

When you say "Import", do you mean to the Library or dragging the clips to the timeline.

I had no problems importing a Mavic Mini 2.7K file into the Library or editing and exporting it to the timeline.

Here is a short video of the finished clip exported as 4K: HERE.

Edited, color corrected and exported in PS23U. 

•  12-21-2020, 6:40 809641 in reply to 809639

Tony P:

Your computer hardware specs don't really say much in terms of what hardware is inside of it.

See my computer hardware listed below.