Forums
in > Search
Welcome to Pinnacle Systems - Forums Sign in | Join | Help

Deleting a Restored Project does not finish the task

Last post 02-01-2019, 13:29 by iraisok. 0 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  02-01-2019, 13:29 779053

    Deleting a Restored Project does not finish the task

    When I choose to delete a project (not just remove from library) I like that the project file (.axp) gets deleted under the Restored Project folder and I also like that all of the project media that was extracted from the Project Package that are placed in sub-folders get deleted.  However, the sub-folders themselves are not deleted.  If the project media were not deleted at all, I would not have suggested to complete the "cleanup" action.  While I opted to post this in the Feature Requests section, I'd consider it a minor programming omission, one that only a guy like me who keeps a clean HD would care about.  Yeah, I know to visite the Restored Folder and "blow away" everything under it.

     

View as RSS news feed in XML
Copyright © 2012 Corel, Inc.. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy