Forums
in > Search
Welcome to Pinnacle Systems - Forums Sign in | Join | Help

PS 15 HD Ultimate Layout

Last post 12-15-2016, 20:33 by saby. 24 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  11-28-2016, 19:46 726403

PS 15 HD Ultimate Layout

Hello,

I've been using v15 for what seems like ages, I started with v9 back in 2006 or 2007 and loved it. I trained myself how to use all of the functionality. Eventually I upgraded to v12 then v15 over the past almost 10 years. I've been using v15 exclusively since 2012 or thereabouts.

The layout, design and simplicity of use is what has kept me from buying any version after 15. The entire Avid layout is not only confusing but chaotic and time consuming to traverse all of it's features and functions.

I've purchased various plugins and effects as well as downloaded pretty much all of the free montages on 20cents website there are or I need for v15. The problem I have is, I got v17 for Christmas back in 2014 and was astronomically unhappy. I hate it! but it has montages and transitions I want to use in v15. I have used it maybe 5 times in 2 years to create small videos which I ultimately wind up incorporating into videos I produce in v15. I've been waiting patiently hoping the v15 layout and design would be brought back but it doesn't appear that is ever going to happen. I've tried a couple other software titles, one of which is Wondershare Filmora which seems to be exactly like PS 15 layout but it is ridiculously buggy and slow.