Forums
in > Search
Welcome to Pinnacle Systems - Forums Sign in | Join | Help

Pinnacle Studio for Dazzle and Windows 10

Last post 11-08-2015, 16:10 by wescampbell. 7 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  10-30-2015, 0:54 692904

Pinnacle Studio for Dazzle and Windows 10

I've loaded the newest Studio for Dazzle software, and I can't get the MPEG 4 to come up in the Export configuration. I've used Dazzle through many versions (I'm a School teacher and they give us most of our Multimedia on VHS tape, so I transfer it over) the older versions would "unlock" the MPEG 4 when you registered. This new version won't activate the MPEG, it won't even show up in the drop down. I've completely wiped out the machine 4 times, including cleaning everything from the registry, shutting down antivirus, and reloading.... no success. I hope someone has had this problem and found a cure (Smile). I'm running Widows 10 on a i7 Dell computer with 12 gigs of memory, runs Photoshop and Premier like lightning. Thanks in Advance for any help.
  •  10-31-2015, 17:45 693064 in reply to 692904

Re:Pinnacle Studio for Dazzle and Windows 10

I respectfully disagree with you. There has never been any mpeg4 export option, even after registration, in PSD. Only AVI, Mpeg1, Mpeg2, Audio, still picture and WMV.
  •  10-31-2015, 20:27 693092 in reply to 693064

Re: Re:Pinnacle Studio for Dazzle and Windows 10

Oh...that's OK.....I'm not going to debate the point with you, I have an older copy running with that option available, and the tech support people concur about it. Even in the advertisements they show the MPEG 4 option in the drop down. This is actually the activation for my older copy...... They are now actually offering Flash and other formats.

MPEG-4/DivX
        LAFSC-JAAAA-AGLTA-UNVCS-RUKRY

Once the Activation Keys are entered, the Premium content or features you previously purchased will be reactivated.

Thank you.

Corel Corporation