Forums
in > Search
Welcome to Pinnacle Systems - Forums Sign in | Join | Help

uninstalled S11 before transferring premium content..ooops

Last post 07-23-2008, 15:56 by Marc P.. 2 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  07-22-2008, 15:27 214535

    uninstalled S11 before transferring premium content..ooops

    I uninstalled S11 before installing S12. If I wanted to transfer any content such as effects & transitions etc, can I just reinstall S11 and Bonus Dvd, transfer content then uninstall? Or would it be better to uninstall S12 and start over? Do S11 & S12 share any files I should keep during uninstall? Have a nice day! Darren Reynard Sent from my Palm Centro
  •  07-22-2008, 18:10 214602 in reply to 214535

    Re: uninstalled S11 before transferring premium content..ooops

    People have had luck both ways. People have also issues both ways. I uninstalled S11 and bonus disc, installed S12, ran the content wizard then installed the S11 bonus disc. For the most part it works. If it doesn't, just uninstall the bits that don't show up from the Bonus DVD and then reinstall them.
  •  07-23-2008, 15:56 214990 in reply to 214602

    Re: uninstalled S11 before transferring premium content..ooops

    markk655:
    People have had luck both ways. People have also issues both ways. I uninstalled S11 and bonus disc, installed S12, ran the content wizard then installed the S11 bonus disc. For the most part it works. If it doesn't, just uninstall the bits that don't show up from the Bonus DVD and then reinstall them.

    This couldn't have been put any simpler. Thanks Mark.

View as RSS news feed in XML
Copyright © 2012 Corel, Inc.. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy