Forums
in > Search
Welcome to Pinnacle Systems - Forums Sign in | Join | Help

Pinnacle Studio 15 - Windows Installer Begins With Studio When Studio is Launched and Locks Up

Last post 12-03-2019, 23:31 by R_Vera. 1 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  12-03-2019, 9:41 791854

Pinnacle Studio 15 - Windows Installer Begins With Studio When Studio is Launched and Locks Up

I have been using Pinnacle Studio very successfully for several years.  I created a project that had non-HD, HD, and GoPro video in it.  I usually keep my projects to an hour of video or less as I seem to encounter issues when a project becomes longer than 1 hour.  This particular project grew to an hour and 30 minutes in length and began to give me problems.  Pinnacle 15 would launch fine, but would sometimes successfully open the project and not open it successfully other times.  When it was unsuccessful in opening the project, I would just sit show the Opening Project status bar and would not make any progress for hours.  I used Task Manager to end Studio 15 and would try again.