Forums
in > Search
Welcome to Pinnacle Systems - Forums Sign in | Join | Help

activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

Last post 05-05-2021, 22:39 by djquartz. 56 replies.
Page 2 of 3 (57 items)   < Previous 1 2 3 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  05-15-2019, 2:25 784887 in reply to 784835

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    A huge public thank you to R_Vera (and the other Moderators here) for helping me (and others) so quickly with an older product that many would simply class as 'retired'.

    I am happy and impressed, and more to the point I have a fully functioning video editor.

    Thank you for your time and effort, it is much appreciated. Graham

  •  05-15-2019, 14:07 784919 in reply to 784887

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    You're welcome.  Yes
  •  05-15-2019, 15:00 784928 in reply to 784919

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    May I also ask for help please? My dad has Pinnacle 16 and it has been running OK on an older laptop (W10), but now he needed to buy a new one. After installation (W10 again) video files with codec H264 are "locked". I found that there was some need to regenerate some keys and with theses advices also link: http://unlock.pinnaclesys.com/premiumcontent/, but that is apparently dead. Is there another way to do it, please?
  •  05-15-2019, 15:05 784930 in reply to 784928

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    PetrK:
    May I also ask for help please? My dad has Pinnacle 16 and it has been running OK on an older laptop (W10), but now he needed to buy a new one. After installation (W10 again) video files with codec H264 are "locked". I found that there was some need to regenerate some keys and with theses advices also link: http://unlock.pinnaclesys.com/premiumcontent/, but that is apparently dead. Is there another way to do it, please?

    I think that the H264 should work if he registered it. Send us your dads email address and passport number by PM to saby or any moderator.

  •  05-17-2019, 19:03 785038 in reply to 784928

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    PetrK:
    May I also ask for help please? My dad has Pinnacle 16 and it has been running OK on an older laptop (W10), but now he needed to buy a new one. After installation (W10 again) video files with codec H264 are "locked". I found that there was some need to regenerate some keys and with theses advices also link: http://unlock.pinnaclesys.com/premiumcontent/, but that is apparently dead. Is there another way to do it, please?

    Check your inbox 

  •  10-23-2019, 13:48 790068 in reply to 784810

    AW: Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    Im having the same Problems. MPEG4 is not activating and the support isnt helping since the version is not compatible anymore. Avid Support is garbage and non existing. 
    Can I get some Codes ?
  •  10-23-2019, 14:02 790069 in reply to 790068

    Re:AW: Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    Avid support for Pinnacle products stopped years ago when Corel purchased Pinnacle products line.

    For your Mpeg4 key, as explained several times, send any moderator a Private message providing your registration email address and Studio's passport number. Please add what version of Studio you are requesting the key for.

  •  11-10-2019, 12:11 790808 in reply to 784876

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    Hi

    I`m having this problem after installing an old v14 copy that I have. If I PM a moderator/admin with my passport number will they be able to sort it out for me?

    Thanks in advance. 

  •  11-10-2019, 12:22 790812 in reply to 790808

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    Hi and welcome to this forum.

    I just received your PM.

  •  11-10-2019, 18:24 790830 in reply to 790812

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    I would appreciate any assistance you can give me.
  •  11-11-2019, 2:20 790836 in reply to 790830

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    I already replied to your PM. You don't see it ?
  •  11-11-2019, 14:17 790863 in reply to 790836

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    Hi Saby

    Sorry just signed in again and seen it thank you very much. Yes

  •  11-11-2019, 14:21 790864 in reply to 790863

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    You're welcome.
  •  12-28-2019, 4:41 792851 in reply to 790864

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    Hi all,

     I am encountering the same problem with Pinnacle Studio 14 and can't find a way to activate MPEG-4 encoding.

    Can I send a PM to you Saby?

  •  12-28-2019, 4:46 792853 in reply to 792851

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    Yes you can.
  •  01-05-2020, 1:22 793259 in reply to 792853

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    PM sent.

    Thx. 

  •  01-05-2020, 3:12 793264 in reply to 793259

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    I already replied to it.
  •  01-07-2020, 12:10 793385 in reply to 793264

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    I'm having the exact same problem.

    Who do I need to send a PM to please? 

  •  01-07-2020, 13:03 793401 in reply to 793385

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    Check out you PM inbox, Peter.
  •  01-07-2020, 13:09 793403 in reply to 793401

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    PM received. Thanks.
  •  01-15-2020, 19:29 793981 in reply to 480977

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    I am having the same problem. When I tried to drag mp4 video clips into the timeline, the window comes up “ in order to ensure studio 14 has the latest components you must activate mpeg-4 encoding/decoding now. Activation is free, fast, and easy. “

     clicking on “activate now” takes me to an ad for an upgrade. 

    Where do I find/get the Pinnacle passport number? Is that the same as the serial number? 

  •  01-16-2020, 1:28 793984 in reply to 793981

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    In the Help menu of PS14. It's 5x5 digits.
  •  11-30-2020, 16:47 808487 in reply to 793984

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    I am having the same problem. When I tried to drag mp4 video clips into the timeline, the window comes up “ in order to ensure studio 14 has the latest components you must activate mpeg-4 encoding/decoding now. Activation is free, fast, and easy. “

     clicking on “activate now” takes me to an ad for an upgrade. 

    Is there a Moderator I can send a PM to with my email and passport number?

    Any other info needed?


    NEVERMIND - I found a text file I had saved with my activation keys. (It was too late to delete this post)

    Thanks,

    Jeff 

  •  12-21-2020, 15:54 809693 in reply to 793984

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    Hello Saby, même problème pour moi avec ma version Studio HD 14 : je peux te contacter par MP ?

    Merci,

    Thomas 

  •  12-21-2020, 15:56 809694 in reply to 809693

    Re: activate MPEG-4 Encoding/Decoding

    Salut Thomas et bienvenue sur ce forum.

    Bien sûr que tu peux.

    P.S.

    Tu as posté dans la partie anglaise du forum

    You've posted in the English part of the forum

     

Page 2 of 3 (57 items)   < Previous 1 2 3 Next >
View as RSS news feed in XML
Copyright © 2012 Corel, Inc.. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy